Posted on

Musically Inclined

Since I have a feeling I’ll be posting about this on a semi-regular basis let’s just get this out of the way…

Ever since sixth grade when I acquired my first MP3 player (an iPod nano) my life has been consumed with music.

I love listening to indie and alternative; they are perhaps number one and two on my list of favorite genres. However, I do not limit myself. I also enjoy the oldies (of course), classical, rap (real rap, from when it was first emerging), punk, pop, metal, blues, folk, and jazz. I’m sure I missed a few in there…

Anyway! I just felt like posting some of my current favorites. Try them out and listen to them, if you don’t like them – you wasted a few minutes of your life. If you DO like them –  well, you’re welcome!

Oh, and by the way, I don’t know how you feel about explicit content, but as a fair warning to you naive punks out there… these songs contain profanity. Get over it, or don’t listen to it.

Ben Folds – My all time favorite, an amazing pianist and he’s great at writing satirical lyrics. I recommend “You Don’t Know Me.” He also did covers of Ke$ha’s song “Sleazy” and Dr. Dre’s “Bitches Ain’t Shit” that you may or may not enjoy.

Cake – A band I’ve always liked, but recently been a little obsessed with. “MAHNA MAHNA!”

Ida Maria – Ya gotta love ’em Norwegians! Her new album should be on her site (as linked to previously) with samples; see what you think!

Just a few for now. If you have any suggestions, feel free to say so in the comments.

About thecurrentposter

Read the blog I co-author! https://recallandrelay.wordpress.com/

Thoughts? Express 'em below!

